Personal Assistants Required x 2 – Johnstone

Location: Johnstone

Salary/Hourly Rate: £13.50

Contract: Permanent

I am looking to employ 2 PAs for my teenage son.  He is 14 and has a diagnosis of Autism, along with anxiety and ADHD. He has limited communication skills; he uses some words but understands when a trusted adult is asking him to do something.  He can display some behaviors that challenge, this happens when he becomes over stimulated due to his sensory needs and anxiety.  As his Mum I will be able to help you understand these.  He thrives off routine and structure and with the right support, he is a happy, curious and fun boy to spend time with.

He requires 2:1 support in order to keep him safe.  He needs time to build up a relationship and get to know new people.

Companionship, as my son struggles socially but once gains confidence around you will engage. To assist / supervise in activities he enjoys. He enjoys swimming and is competent in the water.  He likes be outdoors, walks, parks and beaches. Likes to visit the trampoline parks. I aim to encourage physical activity with my son. He loves his food hence Mum encouraging the activity! Favourite’s being Pepperoni Pizza (loves a visit to Frankie and Bennies at Braehead) and McDonalds.  Occasionally you may be required to look after Callum at home if an evening session is required.

Work minimum 3hr per week evening /weekend – preferred same day hours each week but flexible.

Additional hours will be required throughout school holidays and are negotiable.

Ideally with Driving License and must currently hold a PVG (protecting Vulnerable Groups) and the experience of working with children/adults with Additional Needs.

If you’d like to become our friend and part of his life please get in touch for further information.

Telephone Veronica on 07972213914

Share this post: