Job title: Personal Assistant (PA)

Part time: (30 hours)

Reporting to: Person being supported

Location: Giffnock based. Will include central belt travel.

Nature of the job role: To assist with a variety of tasks which will support the employer to live an independent personal and social life. Providing overnight support in employer’s own home. Job role may include travel and overnight supports based away from East Renfrewshire and potentially abroad.

Duties

Personal duties: Support with personal care including showering and toileting. Ensuring that the employer is well dressed and maintains his well kept appearance

Domestic duties: Assisting and supporting employer with daily household tasks as required.

Social Duties: Support the employer with his volunteering and sports coaching roles and to compete in his disability sport interests.

Any other reasonable duties that may be necessary. These duties may vary from day to day.

Hours of work: The post is 30 hours a week and will include day and evening shifts Monday – Sunday. There is a need for you to be flexible as the working patterns are subject to change to meet the needs of the client. The post includes future opportunities for both overnight and waking nightshift patterns

*The above working patterns may be negotiable with the ideal candidate.

Rate of Pay: £10.50 per hour.

Qualifications and Experience: Essential that applicants are drivers with clean and valid driving license. Applicants either must have a valid PVG or be able to obtain one if appointed. Experience in social care is not essential. The person appointed must be a good fit to the existing team and be able to adapt to the flexibility of the employer and his needs. Training and shadowing opportunities will be available and is expected.

Who am I?

I am a 28-year-old wheelchair user and disability sport athlete. I have a keen interest in sports in general with my main passions being football and boccia. I am also a registered sports coach who is working to grow disability sport across the central belt of Scotland. I consider myself very sociable with a good sense of humour.

The things that people like and admire about me

Easy-going, thoughtful, good sense of humour, outgoing, approachable, resilient,

Independent and does not let disability hold him back.

Things I Like

Sports

Socialising

Lively, fun conversations

Football

Food (Spicy Foods)

Important to me

Being independent

Family

To get out and about

Being in control of my life

To best work with me the person must be

A driver

Able to have lively conversation

Flexible

Good sense of humour

Approachable/friendly

Punctual

Relaxed /able to go with the flow

Confident

Able to enjoy variety

Discrete/confidential

A fast learner

Please send CV with cover letter to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

If you would like further information before applying, please call Cameron on 07427 013091 during office hours.