Nature of the Job

To assist with a variety of tasks to support a young man with cerebral palsy both at home and in the community.

Duties

To support with personal care so a male PA is required.

To support client with household duties as required.

To support client with visits to restaurants shops and day trips.

Ad Hoc Duties - Any reasonable duties that may be required on a daily basis.

Hours of Work - The post is 10 hours per week with scope for an increase in these hours. The successful applicant will need to be flexible in their work pattern as occasional weekend working will be required.  

Rate of Pay - £12 per hour

Qualifications and Experience

Applicants should be able to drive and have a clean and valid driving licence.

Current PVG is essential or can be obtained prior to employment.

Experience in social care setting is preferable but not essential.  Personal experience will be considered.

Training and shadowing opportunities would be provided as required.

IT skills would be advantageous as the client uses a communication aid.

All About Me

Who Am I?

I am an 18 year old wheelchair user who uses mainly eye gaze   

Technology to communicate. My interests are watching football, 

concerts, eating out, shopping for clothes and watching TV. I have also recently started playing chess, enjoy a game of Uno and I'm hard to beat at Connect 4! 

Things that People Like about me

Easy-going, Thoughtful, Good sense of humour, Outgoing, Approachable, Resilient, Independent and I don't let my disability hold me back or define who I am.

Things I Like

Sport

Socialising

Lively conversation

Music

Food 

It's Important for me / to me

Being independent

Family

To get out and about

Being in control of my life

To best work with me the person must be -

Have a clean driving licence

Discrete

Flexible

Sociable

Punctual and reliable

Relaxed and confident

Sense of Humour

Applicants should get in touch by submitting their CV to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.